Child blowing away seeds

Teacher Driver Award

Help us celebrate a leader in agriculture education

Do you know a teacher who brings in CALM volunteers? Who takes their class to our Amazing Agriculture Adventure? Who promotes careers in the industry?

Nominate them for our Teacher Driver Award! Recipients are dedicated educators who believe in creating meaningful learning experiences, innovative and inspiring role models, and proud agvocates who share a passion for bringing the magic of agriculture to life for their students.

Each year, we present our Teacher Driver Award to a teacher who demonstrates exceptional leadership in fostering agriculture literacy in their students.

The 2023 award will be presented at Agriculture in the Classroom-Manitoba's annual general meeting on April 12, 2023.

Deadline for nominations: February 17, 2023

2022 Teacher Driver Award Recipient

Congratulations to Ashley Taylor from École Leila North Community School. 

Ashley Taylor

2021 Teacher Driver Award Recipient

Congratulations to Darren Duncalfe of Harrison Middle School and Earl Oxford School in Brandon! 

Teacher Driver Dareen Duncalfe


What’s new at AITC-M?