Agriculture in the Classroom

Teacher Driver Award

The nomination process is currently closed

The Teacher Driver Award is given annually at AITC-M's annual general meeting to a teacher who shows exceptional leadership in agriculture education. The selected teacher uses AITC-M's programs, resources or professional development days to bring agriculture to life in the classroom.

(Left to right: Kelly Funke, AITC-M president, Rosanne Massinon, 2017 Teacher Driver Award Recipient, Sue Clayton AITC-M Executive Director)

Read more about Rosanne and how she grows her students' understanding of local agriculture - Carman Teacher Snags Ag In The Classroom Award, Pembina Valley Article.